Cousous in the Mircowave

8 Sep

I have yet to cook Couscous in the microwave without it exploding all over the place.  I don’t know what I am doing wrong. I put 1 1/2 times water for the amount of couscous I use and I cover the container. Maybe I leave it in there to long. (I did it for 1 1/2 minutes.)

Anyway, tonight for dinner I had salad left over from the other day, it was on the verge of going bad so I figured I should have it tonight. My boyfriend is working late so I didn’t feel like making a whole nice meal. I steamed up some broccoli,  with a little cheese and topped the salad with my explosive Couscous.

101_0885

It’s nothing fancy but it was good!

Leave a Reply

