Fresh Peaches

9 Sep

My breakfast this morning was very satisfying. I sliced a peach and mixed it with some cottages cheese, vanilla yogurt and  whole grain cereal. I love this combination. Vanilla and peach go so well together and I love how the cottage cheese ads a different texture.

I also had a cup of coffee.

101_0889

I know some people find cottage cheese to be gross, but I love it. Not only is it tasty but it is relatively low in calories (for the low or no fat versions) and very high in protein, which in good to have in the morning.

I am going into Boston today for works so I did have another helping of cereal so I don’t get hungry before  lunch time. I usually end up walking about 3 miles when I am in the city so I didn’t want to feel famished.

Leave a Reply

