Omelette Heaven

27 Sep

I am a big fan omelettes! I prefer them for dinner rather than breakfast.  I stuff as many veggies as a can into it. I have this great tool that I bought at a Pampered Chef party that makes veggie chopping SOOO easy. The Food Chopper is truly amazing. I place the veggies under the blade, push it down and it chops. With each press, the blade spins to mince the food evenly.

veggies in the food chopper Carrots in the Food Chopper

101_0921

Once all the veggies are

chopped I mix the with the eggs to make an omelette.

For a side, I make home made chips. I use NASOYA’s Wonton wrappers.

How to make the chips”

  • Cut the square wrappers into small triangles
  • Place them on a pan lightly sprayed with cooking spray
  • Spray the top with cooking spray to help them get crispy
  • Sprinkle with salt

Set the oven at 350 degrees and cook until they are a golden brown.

To finish of this dish, I use some of my dads amazing home made salsa for the chips AND the omelette.

101_0652

Yum! This is one of my favorite meals!!

Leave a Reply

