Pumpkin and Spice, and Everything Nice

1 Oct

Fall is officially here! To kick of the season I though it was appropriate to have some nice heart soup.  I made…. I opened a jar of Sierra Rica’s Spice Pumpkin soup for the occasion. I have never had this soup before and was very happy with it. Unlike most soups, it doesn’t come in a can, and it isn’t the watered down version of what is displayed on the package. This soup comes in a jar so you can see what you are getting. All  I needed to do was warm the soup up, top it with a little mozzarella cheese, chopped almonds and a little fresh basil and dinner was served! It was everything a good “hearty” soup should be, thick, flavor full, and delicious.

101_0938

I had half of a grill cheese sandwich too (great for dipping) but I burnt the heck out of it and didn’t want to ruin this beautiful picture!

Leave a Reply

