Sake

3 Oct

Tonight my boyfriend and I went to an amazing Japanese restaurant, Sake. I drive by this place everyday and have never been there.  It is locate on a main highway and, from the outside doesn’t look like much. I was searching online for good restaurants to go to (I am so tired of our usually rotation). I found that Sake had a bunch of positive reviews. When my boyfriend (A meat and potatoes kinda guy) said he would try it, I said “let’s go!” before he could change his mind.

When we got there, the atmospheric  was extremely pleasant, boasting traditional Japanese decor. I loved it the minute I walked in. They had a great sushi menu, and a traditional japanese menu for anyone weary of sushi. My boyfriend ordered the stake, which came with miso soup and salad, and I got the steamed salmon topped with scallions in a light soy sauce. My meal also came with miso soup and salad. The meals were unbelievable flavorful and delicious!!

I wanted to try the sushi, it looked wonderful, but I am still a little weary of all that raw food, and don’t relay know how to order it. I’m going to have to do some Sushi research before I go back!

Not to mention, the mai tais are fresh, sweet, strong and absolutely delicious. (We each had 2 🙂 )

overall, this was one of the best dinners I have had in along time forever!

I forgot my camera so I don’t have any pictures, you’ll just have to take my word for it! Delectable!

Leave a Reply

