Old meets New

10 Nov

Finally! I got my new sneakers!!! I have been waiting and waiting for a new pair, and they are finally here.

 

Nike doesn’t make the older model anymore, so I had to find the closest fit, and this is what I found.

101_1100I decided on the Nike Zoom Vemero 3, how hot are they?

They are unbelievably sleek and comfortable.

I purchased my new kicks at Marathon Sport in Melrose. The man who helped me decide on my pick said these sneakers have the best cushioning, and he was right.

I ran yesterday like I haven’t run in a very very long time.

Lately running has been difficult for me. I get leg pain, my feet hurt and it just take a lot of effort to get out and go.

It’s funny how a pair of sneakers can re motivate me and help me get back into running.

I can’t wait to run again today.

 

101_1101

Leave a Reply

