A Fresh Start

19 Jan

Ok, I have decided to start doing this blog thing again, AND to do it much more consistantly. I started this blog to help hold myself accountable for the food I eat and the exercise I do. However, I have been slacking. It’s been a busy time with tones of food, family parties, (it is the holiday season!), work, and……MOVING!

That’s right, my boyfriend and I took the big plunge….

We bought a condo!!!!!

I love it, it’s perfect for us, but it was a lot of work dealing with the physical move and all the prep, paperwork, and stress that is involve. But in the end it was TOTALLY worth it!

Over all, yes I have been slacking on bloging, I have been slacking on eating healthy, and I have been slacking on exercise.

I said to myself, OK, January 1st, time to be healthy. But every week I find an excuse to put off my “healthy eating” for another week.

But this is it! No more excuses!

My most recent excuse to indulge and skip on exercing was to spend time with my boyfriend. His work schedule will be changing soon and we will never see each other, I will be working days and he will be working nights. So lately I have just been spending as much time with him as possible, which means, eating crap, and hanging around.

But his new schedule has started and my new plan has begun!

One of my biggest issues is night time boredom eating. And guess what, now that Pat is working nights… I will be board and probably want to revert back to my old ways of eating everything in sight, because it is there, and because I a board.

But that is NOT going to happen!!! I have a plan!!

I am going to maximum my time by getting in great gym sessions and by preparing healthy meals.

My goal is:

*3 square meals a day:

*Eating more Fruits and Veggies

*Picking healthy snacks

*Drinking more water

*Preparing healthy dinner for my self (If I don’t have my boyfriend to cook for, I don’t bother_

*Asking myself if I am really hungry, or am I just board.

My plan kick starts tomorrow.

I plan on logging everything I eat. I will try to take as many pictures as a can.

Hopefully I will be able to stick with this plan and utilize the blog to share my progress!

See ya tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

