3 out of 5 ain’t bad

23 Jan

Well 3 out of 5 isn’t bad right? I managed to control my night time boredom eating Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. Yesterday, I had a splitting headache, so I decided that I could have dessert. That dessert turned into, not one, not two, but three, yes three servings. Typically, this slip would send me into a downward spiral, but I told myself to stop and vowed to get right back on track. And I did. I drank a glass of water and called it a night.

I am still reading Skinny Bitch and have stared using some of their tips.

I cut out coffee! No coffee you say? That is crazy! Crazy but true. Yesterday was my first day coffee free and I had a splitting headache all day. I know it was from caffeine withdrawal. I didn’t like that my body was hurting because I wasn’t having something. I knew having a cup of coffee would help my headache, but that would be feeding the addiction. Why would I want something in my body that I get withdraws from?!?. Instead of coffee, I’m drinking organic caffeine free green tea. It will take some time getting use to, but it’s a good change.

(I am going to treat myself to coffee on Saturdays only. 🙂 My relaxed day).

In following the books tips, I also bough some soy milk and tofu.

Today for breakfast I had plan yogurt mixed with tofu, topped with flaxseed, mixed berries and cereal. I also had my organic cafine free green tea!

Lunch was light; I had a ton of baby carrots with cream cheese and rice cakes.

I have also been trying to increase my water intake. From reading this book I have learned to think of water as a flusher. It flushes out toxins in the body, a healthy detox.

I just had a hand full of mixed nuts and am contemplating what to have for dinner. It’s no fun cooking for 1!

Leave a Reply

