Pretty Nice Little Saturday

15 May

What a great day! I woke up with a strong craving for carrots, I have no idea why. I came up with surprising great concoctions.

Carrot Concoction:

  • 2 carrots
  • ½ cup almond milk
  • 2-3 ice cubes
  • 1tsp cinnamon
  • 1tsp ginger

Bullet-it and watch the magic!

I also had a piece of my failed sweet potato bread.

I was very satisfied with my yummy orange breakfast.

At around 11, P-O double and I enjoyed a glorious  6 mile run.

At around 1, ( once the puppy was fed and wee weed), we headed into Boston to enjoy the beautiful day.  We walked around Faneuil Hall for a while, enjoying the sights.

Can you guess which statue is the fake one?

It’s this one. Yup it was a man! Every couple of minutes he would change positions. Tricky Tricky!

Then we got some $2 drafts at Patty O’s.

Then we headed to Quincy Market!!!

Tones of fresh fruit and veggies!!

I got a pineapple for $2.00, 3 apples for $1.00, 4 oranges for $1.00 and 1 ½ lbs of red grapes for $1.50! (I forgot to take a picture of these delicious buys)

We came home for my very very delayed Cinco de Mayo dinner.

I bought these great tortilla bowls, filled them with lettuce, tomatoes, jalapenos, sautéed peppers and onions, topped with some fake cheese and Joe’s Paradise Island Salsa.

This is Cinco de Mayo done right!

SOOOOOOOO good!

I wish every day were Saturday!

Leave a Reply

