Stick with it!

9 Mar

I have vowed several times to kick start my, “whittle for the wedding” plan, but have fallen of the ban wagon every time.

My current program seems to be the most successful! I don’t feel deprived or overwhelmed.  I am excited to follow the plan, and that is probably one of the most important factors to sticking with something.

Source

Here is the plan:

Every Sunday I map out what I plan to eat, and workouts for each day. Having a set plan helps me stick with it and I know what to expect. It’s all in the mental preparation! Visualize the goal, visualize the goal!

I have learned that in order to change my body it’s about 70% what I eat, 20% what I do, and about 10% genetics. Knowing this, I have focused more on what I put into my mouth. I have always eaten relatively healthy (no fried food or meat), but now I focus on eating 5-6 small meals a day, and getting a wide variety of foods in my diet. Ideally at each meal, trying to get 40% carbs 40% protein, and 20% healthy fats.

Daily eats example:

Breakfast ½ cup oats in water or almond milk, ½ scoop protein powder, ½ mashed banana, cinnamon

Snake: apple

Lunch: Salad with nutritional yeast, almonds, olives, lemon juice

Snack: protein shake or yogurt or fruit

Dinner: Pita pizza or stir-fry or veggie burgers

Snack: frozen fruit with cottage cheese, cinnamon

I don’t seem to get hungry  eating 5-6 small meals a day and I’ve heard eating like this lowers belly fat! ( Score!)

For my workouts, I am doing 3 days of cardio, 3 days of weight training, 1 active rest day

My cardio days consist of a warm up, 10-20 min of HIIT and a cool down

My weight training days change with every work out. Doing the same thing over and over will not get you results! Incorporating new moves at different speeds and intensities will really get your muscles confused and working.

So far so good with this new plan!

Today is a cardio day! Here is what I did:

Time                Level

0-3                    4

3-5                    5

5-7                    7

7-7:30                9

7:00-10               6

10-12                 5

12-14                7

14-15:30            9

15:30-18            6

18-20                5

20-22                7

22-23:30            9

23:30-26            6

26-30                4

(from the Fitnessista)

20 min easy walk on the treadmill, incline 3%

Stretch

~Nicole

Leave a Reply

